Nominations Released – 2013 Theo Marks Stakes

September 9th, 2013

Nominations have been released for the Group 2 Theo Marks Stakes, which will run at Rosehill Gardens Racecourse this Saturday September 14, 2013.

A total of 11 horses have nominated for the 2013 Theo Marks Stakes, including Rain Affair.

Rain Affair

Rain Affair is nominated for the 2013 Theo Marks Stakes. Picture by Steve Hart.

Rain Affair has won 12 of his 24 race starts in total and has earned more than $1.33 million in prize money during his horse racing career.

The Commands gelding won his first-up start in the Group 3 Missile Stakes, before finishing third in the Group 2 Warwick Stakes behind Veyron last start.

Rain Affair is trained at Warwick Farm Racecourse by Joseph Pride and will be looking to win over the 1,400 metres for the second time in his career this weekend.

Solzhenitsyn is also included in the 2013 Theo Marks Stakes nominations.

The seven-year-old has won 12 of his 31 race starts and has earned more than $741,000 in prize money during his career.

Solzhenitsyn will be first-up for the spring racing carnival when he contests the 2013 Theo Marks Stakes this Saturday.

He has competed in one barrier trail since coming back into work from his winter spell, which he won by 1.3 lengths at Doomben on September 3.

Somepin Anypin and Riva De Lago are also amongst the 2013 Theo Marks Stakes nominations.

How would you like to receive the best on the 2013 Theo Marks Stakes?

Well you can get this and much more when you sign up to top online bookie today. is your one stop shop for all your betting needs for the Spring Racing Carnival.

So what are you waiting for? Sign up today and start making the most of your race days with

2013 Theo Marks Stakes Nominations

No. Horse Trainer Hcp Rating
1 CENTENNIAL PARK (NZ) David Payne 100
2 HOSTING Greg Eurell 76
3 MONTON Ron Quinton 100
4 PROVERB Peter Snowden 88
5 RAIN AFFAIR Joseph Pride 111
6 RIVA DE LAGO Chris Waller 102
7 SOLZHENITSYN (NZ) Robert Heathcote 109
8 SOMEDAY Kelso Wood 94
9 SOMEPIN ANYPIN (NZ) Gai Waterhouse 101
10 TAXMEIFYOUCAN Gregory Hickman 90
11 YOUR HONOUR Greg Eurell 76