Theo Marks Stakes 2012 – Nominations Announced

September 10th, 2012

Nominations have been released for the Group 2 Theo Marks Stakes at Rosehill Gardens Racecourse this Saturday September 15, 2012.

Included in the nominations is Pinwheel, who won his last two race starts at Warwick Farm Racecourse.

The Lonhro gelding won his last start in the Group 2 Warwick Stakes after winning the Group 3 Missile Stakes in his run prior.

Pinwheel has won 12 of his 34 race starts and has earned close to $1.1 million in prize money.

Also included in the 2012 Theo Marks Stakes nominations is Shoot Out, who is not a certainty to run in the race.

Trainer Chris Waller is waiting to see how the six-year-old pulls up from a barrier trial to decide whether or not Shoot Out will run in the 2012 Theo Marks Stakes.

“He is 50-50 to run in the Theo Marks,” Waller said.

“If I think he is fit enough after the trial then he’ll go straight to the George Main first-up.”

Shoot Out has won eight of his 29 race starts and has earned more than $2.62 million in prize money during his career.

The High Chaparral gelding experienced an extremely successful autumn, where he won the Group 1 Chipping Norton Stakes.

Shoot Out did not finish outside the top three in any of his five autumn race starts, with his most recent result being a second to More Joyous in the Group 1 Doncaster Mile in April.

Fast Clip and Centennial Park are also included in the 2012 Theo Marks Stakes nominations.

Why not make the most of this weekend’s 2012 Theo Marks Stakes by claiming a bonus bet worth up to $400 on the race!

Just open an account with our favourite online bookie and enter the promo code BONUSBET and you could be eligible!

So sign up to and start winning today!

2012 Theo Marks Stakes Nominations

No. Horse Trainer Hcp Rating
1 AMBIDEXTER Peter Snowden 95
3 DYSTOPIA Chris Waller 103
4 FAST CLIP Gai Waterhouse 103
5 FAT AL Gai Waterhouse 98
6 LEVI’S CHOICE John P Thompson 80
7 PINWHEEL Peter Snowden 112
8 RENEWED VITALITY John P Thompson 85
9 SHOOT OUT Chris Waller 116
10 TOKUGAWA Leon Corstens
11 TULLAMORE (NZ) Gai Waterhouse 104
12 ULUNDI Pat Carey
13 WATERFORD HILL Leon Corstens